Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Division of Student Affairs Staff

We are a diverse group of professionals who support, challenge, and guide students through their college experience. While our areas of expertise differ, we are united in our commitment to being an essential resource for students, parents, and staff. We support and enhance the academic experience by facilitating student success, connecting students to opportunities for personal growth, and by providing students with essential skills that allow them to excel as they move through and beyond Tulane.

View the Division of Student Affairs Organizational Chart as a PDF or a text-only outline

 

Dusty Porter, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs

Lavin-Bernick Center for University Life
Garden Level Room G03
jporter6@tulane.edu
(504) 314-2188


 

Lisa O'Dwyer
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs

Lavin-Bernick Center for University Life
Garden Level Room G03
lodwyer@tulane.edu
(504) 314-2486


 

Carolyn Barber-Pierre, M.A.
Assistant Vice President, Multicultural Life

Lavin-Bernick Center for University Life
Garden Level Room G04
pierre@tulane.edu
(504) 865-5141


 

Brian M. Johnson, Ed.D.
Assistant Vice President, Housing and Residence Life/Campus Recreation

Lavin-Bernick Center for University Life
Garden Level Room G03
bjohns21@tulane.edu
(504) 314-2188


 

John Nonnamaker, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President

Lavin-Bernick Center for University Life
Garden Level Room G03
jnonnama@tulane.edu
(504) 314-2188


 

Smita Ruzicka, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President, Campus Life

Lavin-Bernick Center for University Life
Garden Level Room G03
sruzicka@tulane.edu
(504) 314-2188


Scott Tims, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President, Campus Health

Student Health Center, Suite 105 
mtims@tulane.edu
(504) 865-5255


Karyn Van Buren, M.B.A.
Assistant Dean, Administration and Finance

Lavin-Bernick Center for University Life
Garden Level Room G03
vanburen@tulane.edu
(504) 314-2970


Erica Woodley, M.S.
Assistant Vice President, Student Resources and Support Services

Lavin-Bernick Center for University Life
Garden Level Room G02
ewoodley@tulane.edu 
(504) 314-2160